2017 Executive Board Members & Area Directors (Full Board)

Please feel free to contact any member of your CalChiefs Executive Board because we are here to represent you:

Executive Board Members

Michael DuRee – President (5/14)
Long Beach Fire Department
Ph: (562) 570-2505
Michael.DuRee@longbeach.gov

Mark A. Hartwig – President Elect (6/14)
San Bernardino County  Fire Department
Ph: (909) 387-5952
mhartwig@sbcfire.org

Tracey Hansen – Past President (4/14)
Cosumnes CSD Fire Department
Ph: (916) 405-7100
traceyhansen@calchiefs.org

Mark Heine – Treasurer (8/16)
Novato Fire Department
Ph: (415) 878-2690
mheine@novatofire.org

Steve Prziborowski – Northern Division Director (4/14)
Santa Clara County Fire Department
Ph: (408) 341-4476
steve.prziborowski@sccfd.org

Wolfgang Knabe – Southern Division Director (3/12)
Fullerton/Brea Fire Department
Ph: (714) 738-6506
firechief@fullertonfire.org

David Rocha – CA Metro Fire Chiefs Rep (11/14)
Alameda County Fire Department
Ph: (925) 833-3473
david.rocha@acgov.org

Michael W. McLaughlin – Legislative Director (4/14)
Cosumnes Fire Department
Ph: (916) 405-7100
 mikemclaughlin@calchiefs.org

Eric W. Dutton – Executive Director (3/12)
CalChiefs
Ph: (916) 923-9455
edutton@calchiefs.org

Russ Noack – Legislative Advocate
Public Policy Advocates
Ph: (916) 441-0700
russ@ppallc.com

Area Directors (Full Board)

Rob Heckman – Area 1 South (6/16)
Santa Barbara County Fire Department
Ph: (805) 681-5501
rob.heckman@sbcfire.com

Gerry Gray – Area 1 North (7/16)
Redding Fire Department
Ph: (530) 225-4573
ggray@cityofredding,org

Tom Lenahan – Area 2 South (8/15)
Burbank Fire Department
Ph: (818) 238-3473
tlenahan@ci.burbank.ca.us

Bill Hack – Area 2 North (7/16)
Chico Fire Department
Ph: (530) 897-3400
bill.hack@chicoca.gov

Mat Fratus – Area 3 South  (5/16)
Rialto Fire Department
Ph: (909) 820-2501
mfratus@confire.org

Niko King – Area 3 North (6/14)
Sacramento Fire Department
Ph: (916) 216-0302
nking@sacfire.org 

Russ Knowles – Area 4 South (6/16)
Escondido Fire Department
Ph: (760) 839-5400
rknowles@escondido.org

Sean Slamon – Area 4 North (11/15)
Modesto Fire Department
Ph: (209) 572-9596
seanslamon@calchiefs.org

Tyler Hartley – Area 5 South
Bakersfield Fire Department
Ph: (661) 326-3655
thartley@bakersfieldfire.us

Bill Gillespie – Area 5 North (7/16)
Humboldt Bay Fire Department
Ph: (707) 441-4000
bgillespie@hbfire.org   

Anthony Gossner – Area 6 North (1/16)Santa Rosa Fire Department
Ph: (707) 543-3530
agossner@srcity.org

Edmond Rodriquez – Area 7 North (6/14)
Salinas Fire Department
Ph: (813) 758-7261
edmond.rodriguez@ci.salinas.ca.us