2017-18 Executive Board Members & Area Directors (Full Board)

Please feel free to contact any member of your CalChiefs Executive Board because we are here to represent you:

Executive Board Members

Mark A. Hartwig – President (6/14)
San Bernardino County  Fire Department
Ph: (909) 387-5952
markhartwig@calchiefs.org

Jeffrey Meston – President Elect (9/17)
South Lake Tahoe  Fire Department
Ph: (530) 542-6160
jeff.meston@calchiefs.org

Michael DuRee – Past President (5/14)
Long Beach Fire Department
Ph: (562) 570-2505
michaelduree@calchiefs.org

Mark Heine – Treasurer (8/16)
Novato Fire Department
Ph: (415) 878-2690
mheine@calchiefs.org

Steve Prziborowski – Northern Division Director (4/14)
Santa Clara County Fire Department
Ph: (408) 341-4476
steve.prziborowski@calchiefs.org

Wolfgang Knabe – Southern Division Director (3/12)
Fullerton/Brea Fire Department
Ph: (714) 738-6506
wolfgang.knabe@calchiefs.org

David Rocha – CA Metro Fire Chiefs Rep (11/14)
Alameda County Fire Department
Ph: (925) 833-3473
david.rocha@calchiefs.org

Michael W. McLaughlin – Legislative Director (4/14)
Cosumnes Fire Department
Ph: (916) 405-7100
 mikemclaughlin@calchiefs.org

Eric W. Dutton – Executive Director (3/12)
CalChiefs
Ph: (916) 923-9455
edutton@calchiefs.org

Russ Noack – Legislative Advocate
Public Policy Advocates
Ph: (916) 441-0700
russ@ppallc.com

Area Directors (Full Board)

Rob Heckman – Area 1 South (6/16)
Santa Barbara County Fire Department
Ph: (805) 681-5501
rob.heckman@calchiefs.org

Gerry Gray – Area 1 North (7/16)
Redding Fire Department
Ph: (530) 225-4573
gerry.gray@calchiefs.org

Tom Lenahan – Area 2 South (8/15)
Burbank Fire Department
Ph: (818) 238-3473
tom.lenahan@calchiefs.org

Bill Hack – Area 2 North (7/16)
Rocklin & Lincoln Fire Departments
Ph: (916) 625-5300
bhack@calchiefs.org

Jeff Frazier – Area 3 South  (5/17)
Redlands Fire Department
Ph: (909) 798-6000
Jeff.frazier@calchiefs.org

Niko King – Area 3 North (6/14)
Sacramento Fire Department
Ph: (916) 216-0302
niko.king@calchiefs.org 

Edward K. Hadfield – Area 4 South  (9/17)
Rincon Fire Department
Ph: (760) 297-2300
ehadfield@rincontribe.org

John Binaski – Area 4 North (5/17)
Clovis Fire Department
Ph: (559) 324-2270
John.binaski@calchiefs.org

Tyler Hartley – Area 5 South
Bakersfield Fire Department
Ph: (661) 326-3655
tyler.hartley@calchiefs.org

Bill Gillespie – Area 5 North (7/16)
Humboldt Bay Fire Department
Ph: (707) 441-4000
bill.gillespie@calchiefs.org   

Anthony Gossner – Area 6 North (1/16)
Santa Rosa Fire Department
Ph: (707) 543-3530
anthony.gossner@calchiefs.org

Edmond Rodriquez – Area 7 North (6/14)
Salinas Fire Department
Ph: (813) 758-7261
edmond.rodriguez@calchiefs.org